whisper.

Corruption is everywhere in real life, and this issue is unravelled perfectly by this new k-drama “whisper” that I started watching yesterday. As I was watching the first episode, I remember being mind-blown the entire time, because this show talks about heavy issues in ways that are heart-wrenching and addicting. Also, I love how this show doesn’t only show flat characters (e.g. hero vs. villain), but reveals the motives behind the villain’s actions (much like OUAT, for a comparison). It makes the story more believable, and in this particular context, is a constant wake-up call for me that while money can’t buy happiness, it can buy a lot of other very necessary things: loyalty, power, fear, and “justice”.

And that last scene, man. That last scene left me gaping and wanting more.

So what’s the point of this post, you ask? I just wanted to let you guys know about this drama and how its so effing good (so far). Currently, I am at episode 3 and I literally had to pause it to write this short post.

In short, just go watch it. I’m srs.

Leave a Reply

